Make a Difference! Get Involved!

Next PRCC Meeting:  Monday, February 27, 2017 @ 7 PM at The Portland Club.   --> FMI: View Calendar  


PRCC Meeting on February 27, 2017

The Portland Republican City Committee will meet on Monday, February 27, 2017 at 7:00 pm at The Portland Club, 156 State St., Portland, ME. We will be on the ground floor in the small parlor. (That room is heated.)  Parking is out back. FMI please go to

Our speaker will be Pious Ali, who was elected to an at-large Portland City Council seat last November.  An immigrant from Ghana in 2000, Mr. Ali is the first African-born Muslim to be elected to public office in Maine.  He was first elected to the school board in 2013, and to City Council in 2016.  His focus is creating opportunities for youth, and opening dialogue across cultural, ethnic, socioeconomic, and faith based barriers.  He will talk about his experience in community engagement and youth development, and will answer questions.

The nominating committee will present a slate of candidates, for consideration when we elect our officers at our meeting on Monday, March 27.   NOTE:  To vote in March, you must have attended at least one of the prior 2017 meetings if you did not attend in either October or November of 2016.

All registered Portland Republicans are welcome to attend. All registered Portland Republicans who have attended at least one 1 of the last 4 meetings are voting members.


Cumberland County Republican Committee

The CCRC met on Tuesday, February 22, 2017.  The committee elected executive officers for the next two years.  They are:
  • Chairman    John Doyle
  • Vice Chair    Karen Lockwood
  • Secretary     Jon Crimmins
  • Treasurer    Scott Kerr
  • Development Chair    Drew Serbin
  • Program Chair    Nancy Thomson
Congratulations to the new (and some not-so-new) officers!  Retiring chair Eric Lusk received grateful recognition from the committee for his valiant and successful leadership.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Interested In...


Chairman:  Peter Doyle

Vice Chairman:  Halsey Frank

Secretary:  Linda Wyman

Treasurer:  Bill Gowen

Finance Chair:  Jim Azzola

Program Chair:  Vacant

Technology Chair:  Sue Abercrombie

Appointed Members of Exec. Team

Liaison to State Committee: Barbara Harvey

Past Chair: Jonathan Pfaff

Portland Members of the Cumberland County Republican Committee

PRCC Chair:  Peter Doyle

Sue Abercrombie

Sherri Albert

Bill Gowen (State Committee member from Cumberland County)

Barbara Harvey (State Committee member from Cumberland County)

Christopher Nelson

David Robertiello

Steven Scharf

Brandon Sodergren